Welcome to the Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost, the heart of the academic enterprise at Utah State University. Our mission is to provide vision and leadership to support and advance academic excellence and innovation in teaching, research, service, and Extension. The Provost’s Office works collaboratively with university leadership to oversee curriculum, facilitate progressive initiatives in education and research, hire and retain outstanding faculty, and promote a diverse, inclusive, and equitable campus culture.

View of Utah State University campus

Utah State University Deans Unanimous Vote of Confidence in President Noelle Cockett

The Deans of Utah State University held a unanimous vote of confidence in President Noelle Cockett. This action received the full support from the Provost Executive Team. The deans’ statement follows:

We, the Deans of Utah State University, have enjoyed the privilege of working alongside President Noelle Cockett during her tenure as President, Provost, Vice President of Extension, Dean of the College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences, Interim Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, and as a faculty colleague. We know her to be a person of great humanity—kind, considerate, caring, empathic, inclusive, honest, forthright, and deeply loyal to the values and aspirations of our beloved university. We wish to express our unanimous vote of confidence in her.

Douglas D. Anderson
Michelle A. Baker
Bradford R. Cole

Jamison D. Fargo
Jagath J. Kaluarachchi
Chris Luecke

Rachel L. Nardo
Joseph P. Ward
Kenneth L. White