Nutrition

The Campus Rec Nutrition program offers one-on-one coaching and workshops to promote healthy eating habits to the USU community. 

Nutrition Coaching

Meet with a Registered Dietitian for a one-on-one consultation designed to assess your dietary needs, answer nutritional questions, establish nutrition goals, and learn the best way to fuel your body. Consultations are 45 minutes. Please request a nutrition consultation and a Registered Dietitian will contact you.
Your initial session will include a review of your nutrition history, information about basic healthy eating strategies, a review of your nutritional needs, and goal setting.

Nutrition Coaching is also available through Zoom.

Follow-Up Coaching Sessions

Follow-up consultations are 30 minutes, and crucial to adhering to new, healthy lifestyle changes while modifying plans as needed for maximum results. Purchase your consultation with follow up sessions package discounts!

Nutrition Coaching Request

Thank you for your interest in our Nutrition Coaching Program. We want to help you reach your health goals by pairing you up with our Registered Dietitian. All information submitted in this form will be kept confidential. Please fill out the form thoroughly. Email brooke.lister@usu.edu if you have any questions.

Please select all that applies.

Cost

Session Type Students Community
Nutrition Coaching Session $30 $50
Nutrition Coaching Session Follow-Up $20 $30
Nutrition Coaching Session + 1 Follow-Up $45 $75
Nutrition Coaching Session + 2 Follow-Ups $65 $100
Nutrition Coaching Session + 3 Follow-Ups $80 $125

Personal Training + Nutrition Bundle

# of Sessions Student Community
6 PT sessions + 3 Nutrition Sessions $194 $379
10 PT sessions + 3 Nutrition Sessions $270 $531
15 PT sessions + 3 Nutrition Sessions $356 $684


Contact

Nutrition Programs

Events Date Location Registration
Ask a Dietitian Thu, Jan. 13 | 1pm Instagram @usucampusrec  
Nutrition Open House Wed, Jan. 19 | All-day ARC Nutrition Center  
Nutrition Workshop:
Eating Balanced on a Budget
Fri, Jan. 21 | 12pm Zoom
Intuitive Eating Class Wed, Jan. 26 | 3pm ARC Nutrition Center
Cooking Demo:
Adopting Cultures - Exploring the Mediterranean
Mon, Jan. 31 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center Register
Every Body Rocks Class Wed, Feb. 2 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center
Every Body Rocks Class Wed, Feb. 9 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center
Intuitive Eating Class Fri, Feb. 11 | 3pm ARC Nutrition Center
Cooking Demo:
Eating Elegant - Easy Recipes for Any Special Occasion
Mon, Feb. 14 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center Register
Every Body Rocks Class Wed, Feb. 16 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center
Every Body Rocks Class Wed, Feb. 23 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center
Nutrition Workshop:
Cut the Fad: Debunking Popular Fad Diets
Fri, Feb. 25 | 12pm Zoom
Ask a Dietitian Thu, Feb. 28 | 1pm Instagram @usucampusrec  
Nutrition Workshop:
Gut Health: Feed Your Flora
Fri, Mar. 18 | 12pm Zoom
Cooking Demo:
Three Hacks to Boost Your Breakfast
Mon, Mar. 21 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center Register
Intuitive Eating Class Thu, Mar. 23 ARC Nutrition Center
Ask a Dietitian Thu, Mar. 31 | 1pm Instagram
@usucampusrec
 
Intuitive Eating Class Wed, Apr. 6 | 3pm ARC Nutrition Center
Cooking Demo:
Post-Workout Snack Ideas: 3 Ways to Increase Protein Intake
Mon, Apr. 11 | 4pm ARC Nutrition Center Register
Ask a Dietitian Thu, Apr. 14 | 1pm Instagram @usucampusrec  
Nutrition Workshop:
Sweet Talk - The Truth about Sugar and Other Sweeteners
Fri, Apr. 22 | 12pm Zoom

Cookbooks

Check out our free, downloadable cookbooks created by our USU Dietetic Students!

Everyday Cooking

carrot

Healthy Snacks

dumbbell

Outdoor Recreation

tent

Pre & Post Workout

heart beat