Skip to main content

Contact Admissions

Admissions Office
Toll Free: 800.488.8108
Local: 435.797.1079
Fax: 435.797.3708
Email: admit@usu.edu

Undergraduate Admissions
Taggart Student Center Room 102
0160 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0160

Director of Admissions
Katie Nielsen
admit@usu.edu
435.797.1079
Associate Director of Enrollment & Recruitment
Craig Whyte
craig.whyte@usu.edu
435.797.1079
Associate Director of Admissions
Jeff Sorensen
jeff.sorensen@usu.edu
435.797.1109
Assistant Director of Communications
Lance Leatham
lance.leatham@usu.edu
435.797.2138
Logan Campus Visit Coordinator
Vannessa Howes
vannessa.howes@usu.edu
435.797.8121
Price Campus Visit Coordinator
Kristalyn Hepworth
kristalyn.hepworth@usu.edu
435.613.5248
Staff Assistant
Lindsey Cazier
lindsey.cazier@usu.edu
Staff Assistant
Amy Chesley
amy.chesley@usu.edu
Programmer/Data Analyst
Marie Hicks
marie.hicks@usu.edu
435.797.0978
Residency Officer
Shelby Frauen-Riddle
shelby.frauen@usu.edu
435.797.8144
Program Coordinator
Lauralee Lyons
lauralee.lyons@usu.edu
435.797.2920

In-State Recruitment Staff

Associate Director of Recruitment
Corey Mikkelsen
corey.mikkelsen@usu.edu
435.797.1079
Recruitment Specialist
Brandon Woodward
brandon.woodward@usu.edu
435.797.0251
In-State
Recruitment Specialist
Julian Brown
julian.brown@usu.edu
435.797.8676
Multicultural Recruiter/In-State
Recruitment Specialist
Dusty Petersen
dusty.petersen@usu.edu
435.797.5746
In-State
Recruitment Specialist
Erin Cowles
erin.cowles@usu.edu
385.646.7750
Wasatch Front
Recruitment Specialist
Fota Rasmussen
fota.rasmussen@usu.edu
435.797.7350
USU Regional Campuses
Recruitment Specialist
Bree Smith
bree.smith@usu.edu
385.646.7750
Transfer
Recruitment Specialist
Russell Keith
russell.keith@usu.edu
435.678.8125
USU Eastern - Blanding
Recruitment Specialist
Katie Ashcroft
katie.ashcroft@usu.edu
Student Ambassadors

Out-of-State Recruitment Staff

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Tad Sorenson
tad.sorenson@usu.edu
435.797.1378
Out-Of-State
Recruitment Specialist
Charley Riddle
charley.riddle@usu.edu
435.797.8131
Out-Of-State
Regional Recruiter
Camille Gledhill
camille.gledhill@usu.edu

360.335.5296
Oregon/Washington

Regional Recruiter
Demaree Wilson
demaree.wilson@usu.edu

480.878.8124
Arizona

Regional Recruiter
Jamilin Hepworth
jamilin.hepworth@usu.edu

435.764.9179
Southern California

Regional Recruiter
Emily Fox
emily.brown@usu.edu

702.413.8903
Las Vegas


Admissions Officers

Applications for admission are evaluated by admissions officers based on the first letter of the applicant's last name.

A-B-Co
Katelyn Reese
katelyn.reese@usu.edu
435.797.8143
Mf-N-O-P-Q-R-Sc
Karla Urie
karla.urie@usu.edu
435.797.4813
Cp-D-E-F-G-He
Tonya Sorenson
tonya.sorenson@usu.edu
435.797.1127
Sd-T-U-V-W-X-Y-Z
Jennifer Caines
jennifer.caines@usu.edu
435.797.0255
Hf-I-J-K-L-Me
Patty Ross
patty.ross@usu.edu
435.797.1623
Regional Campuses & Distance Ed.
All Applications A – Z
Kaylee Cardon
kaylee.cardon@usu.edu
435.797.1793
USU Eastern
Amanda Stadel
amanda.stadel@usu.edu
435.797.8295



International Recruitment

Associate Director of International Recruitment
Chris Peltier
chris.peltier@usu.edu
435.797.7352
International Recruitment Specialist
Ben Wilkey
ben.wilkey@usu.edu
435.797.7351
International Recruitment Specialist
Sonina Mikkelsen
sonina.mikkelsen@usu.edu
435.797.7353