Faculty Research Interests

Graduate Degree Programs

Doctor of Philosophy

Biochemistry - PhD

Chemistry - PhD

Master of Science

Biochemistry - MS

Chemistry - MS

Contact Information

Cindy Weatbrook

Cindy Weatbrook

Graduate Program Coordinator

Phone: (435) 797-1618
Office Location: ML 140

Faculty Research Interests

Name Research Interests Email
Lisa Berreau Light-Induced CO-Releasing Molecules, Synthetic Inorganic, Coordination and Bioinorganic Chemistry,
Reaction Mechanisms
lisa.berreau@usu.edu
Alexander Boldyrev Computational Chemistry a.i.boldyrev@usu.edu
Bob Brown Mass Spectrometry, Laser Based Ionization Processes, Instrumentation Development, Time-of-Flight MS bob.brown@usu.edu
Tom Chang Antibiotic, Antibacterial, Antifungal, Anticancer, Carbohydrate, Anti-Inflammatory tom.chang@usu.edu
Bradley Davidson Organic Chemistry brad.davidson@usu.edu
Nick Dickenson Shigella Bacterial Pathogenesis Type Three Secretion System, Biophysical Chemistry, Enzyme Kinetics nick.dickenson@usu.edu
Scott Ensign Biochemistry scott.ensign@usu.edu
David Farrelly Physical Chemistry david.farrelly@usu.edu
Kimberly Hageman Environmental Chemistry, Organic Contaminants, Pesticides, Atmospheric Transport,
Chemical Fate Modelling
kim.hageman@usu.edu
Alvan Hengge Phosphatase, Physical Organic Chemistry, Enzymology, Isotope Effects, Enzyme Mechanism alvan.hengge@usu.edu
Joan Hevel PRMT, Protein Arginine Methyltransferase, Arginine Methylation, MMA, ADMA, SDMA, SAM/Adomet Joanie.Hevel@usu.edu
Ryan Jackson Bacterial Immunity, CRISPR, Structural Biology, Gene regulation, Protein - Nucleic Acid Interactions ryan.jackson@usu.edu
Sean Johnson RNA Surveillance, RNA Helicases, Structural Biology, X-Ray Crystallography,
Protein-Protein Complexes
sean.johnson@usu.edu
Gang Li Biomimetic catalysis and metalloenzymes, Mechanistic study of transition-metal catalyzed reactions,
Small molecule activation by transition metal complexes, Synthetic methods
gang.li@usu.edu
Tianbiao Liu Renewable Energy, Energy Storage, Batteries, Electrocatalysis, Homogenous Cataysis, Heterogenous Catalysis leo.liu@usu.edu
Yi Rao Interfacial Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Solar-Driven Chemistry, Photochemistry yi.rao@usu.edu
Steve Scheiner Computational Chemistry steve.scheiner@usu.edu
Lance Seefeldt Enzyme Mechanism, N Metabolism, N2 Fixation, Nutrient Capture on Mars, ATP Energy Transduction lance.seefeldt@usu.edu